Clay Armstrong

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 102
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2421
Mail drop: 340
Email: Clay.Armstrong@viu.ca

Further Info:

Anna Atkinson

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 132
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2046
Mail drop: 340
Email: Anna.Atkinson@viu.ca

Further Info:

Kathryn Barnwell

Professor Emeritus
Mail drop: 340
Email: Kathryn.Barnwell@viu.ca

Daniel Burgoyne

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 131
Phone: (250) 618-0561
Mail drop: 340
Email: Daniel.Burgoyne@viu.ca

Further Info:

Sally Carpentier

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 359
Room: 103
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2053
Mail drop: 001

Cowichan Campus
Building 700, Room 300.5
Phone: (250) 746-3592, Local 3592
Email: Sally.Carpentier@viu.ca

Terri Doughty

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 340
Room: 232
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2102
Mail drop: 340

Email: Terri.Doughty@viu.ca

Further Info:

Janet Grafton

Instructor
Building: 345
Room: 221
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2120
Mail drop: 340
Email: Janet.Grafton@viu.ca

Nelson Gray

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 106A

Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2959

Mail drop: 340
Further Info:

Sandra Hagan

Professor and Chair
Building: 345
Room: 206
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2385
Mail drop: 340
Email: Sandra.Hagan@viu.ca

Further Info:

Keith Harrison

Professor Emeritus
Mail drop: 340
Email: Keith.Harrison@viu.ca
Further Info:

Janina Hornosty

Honorary Research Associate
Mail drop: 355
Email: Janina.Hornosty@viu.ca

Further Info:

Amelia Horsburgh

Instructor
Building: 345
Room: 205
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2133
Mail drop: 340
Email: Amelia.Horsburgh@viu.ca

Nicole Klan

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 106C
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2047
Fax: (250) 740-6459
Mail drop: 340
Email: Nicole.Klan@viu.ca

Sonnet L’Abbé

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 104
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2107
Mail drop: 340
Email: Sonnet.L’Abbe@viu.ca

F
urther info:

Richard Lane

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 120
Phone: (250) 740-6185, Local 6185
Mail drop: 340
Email: Richard.Lane@viu.ca

Further Info:

Janis Ledwell-Hunt

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 230
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2121
Mail drop: 340

Email: Janis.Ledwell-Hunt@viu.ca

Further info:

John Lepage

Professor
Building: 335
Room: 120
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2116
Mail drop: 340
Email: John.Lepage@viu.ca

Further Info:

Ross MacKay

Acting Associate Vice-President, Academic   (Office of the Provost)
Building: 300
Room: 102
Phone: (250) 740-6558, Local 6558
Mail drop: 300
Email: Ross.MacKay@viu.ca

Further Info:

Cynthea Masson

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 233
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2117
Mail drop: 340
Email: Cynthea.Masson@viu.ca

Further Info:

Farah Moosa

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 205
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2133
Mail drop: 340
Email: Farah.Moosa@viu.ca

Maureen Okun

Professor
Building: 355
Room: 334
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2174
Mail drop: 355
Email: Maureen.Okun@viu.ca

Further Info:

Mike Roberson

Instructor
Building: 345
Room: 223
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2489
Mail drop: 340
Email: Mike.Roberson@viu.ca

Katharina Rout 

Professor
Email: Katharina.Rout@viu.ca

Further Info:

Jay Ruzesky

Professor
Cowichan Campus
Building: 700
Room: 316

Nanaimo Campus
Building: 340
Room: 130
Phone: (250) 746-3566, Local 3566
Mail drop: 001
Email: Jay.Ruzesky@viu.ca

Further Info:

Toni Smith

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 124
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2119
Mail drop: 340
Email: Toni.Smith@viu.ca

Zora Soprovich

Professor
Powell River Campus
Building: 610
Room: 119
Phone: (604) 485-8056
Mail drop: 070
Email: Zora.Soprovich@viu.ca

Further Info:

Marni Stanley

Acting Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Building: 340
Room: 240
Phone: (250) 740-6181, Local 6181
Mail drop: 340
Email: Marni.Stanley@viu.ca

Further Info:

Melissa Stephens

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 234
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2367
Mail drop: 340
Email: Melissa.Stephens@viu.ca

Brenda Sully

Professor
Mail drop: 340
Email: Brenda.Sully@viu.ca

Further Info:

Dawn Thompson 

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 202
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2785
Mail drop: 340
Email: Dawn.Thompson@viu.ca

Further Info:

Deborah Torkko

Professor
Building: 340
Room: 237
Phone:  (250) 753-3245, Local 2127
Mail drop: 999
Email: Deborah.Torkko@viu.ca

Further Info:

Paul Watkins

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 204
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2118

Mail drop: 340
Email: Paul.Watkins@viu.ca

Further Info:

Ian Whitehouse

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Phone: (250) 746-3591, Local 3591

Cowichan Campus
Building: 700
Room: 300.5
Phone: (250) 746-3591, Local 3591
Email: Ian.Whitehouse@viu.ca

Further Info:

Lynn Wytenbroek

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 340
Room: 236
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2111
Mail drop: 340

Cowichan Campus
Building 700, Room 320
Phone: (250) 746-3539, Local 3539
Email: Lynn.Wytenbroek@viu.ca

Further Info:

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online