Faculty

Clay Armstrong

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 102
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2421
Mail drop: 345
Email: Clay.Armstrong@viu.ca

Anna Atkinson

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 132
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2046
Mail drop: 345
Email: Anna.Atkinson@viu.ca

Kathryn Barnwell

Professor Emeritus
Mail drop: 345
Email: Kathryn.Barnwell@viu.ca

Daniel Burgoyne

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 131
Mail drop: 345
Email: Daniel.Burgoyne@viu.ca

Sally Carpentier

Professor
Cowichan Campus
Building 700, Room 314
Phone: 250.746.3552
Email: Sally.Carpentier@viu.ca
Mail drop: 001

Sarah Crover

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 345
Room: 124
Phone: 250.753-3245 Ext: 2125
Email: Sarah.Crover@viu.ca
Mail drop: 345

Terri Doughty

Professor
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 345
Room: 232
Phone: 250.753-3245 Ext: 2102
Mail drop: 345
Email: Terri.Doughty@viu.ca

Theo Finigan

Professor
Building: 345

Room: 234
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2053
Mail drop: 345
Email: Theo.Finigan@viu.ca

Janet Grafton

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 230
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2121
Mail drop: 345
Email: Janet.Grafton@viu.ca

Sandra Hagan

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 206
Phone: 250.753-3245 Ext: 2385
Mail drop: 345
Email: Sandra.Hagan@viu.ca

Amelia Horsburgh

Instructor
Building: 345
Room: 221
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2120
Mail drop: 345
Email: Amelia.Horsburgh@viu.ca

Nicole Klan

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 106C
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2047
Fax: 250.740.6459
Mail drop: 345
Email: Nicole.Klan@viu.ca

Sonnet L’Abbé

Professor
Building: 359
Room: 104
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2107
Mail drop: 345
Email: Sonnet.L’Abbe@viu.ca

Richard Lane

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 120
Phone: 250.740.6185
Mail drop: 345
Email: Richard.Lane@viu.ca

Steve Lane

Honorary Research Associate
Mail drop: 345
Email: Steve.Lane@viu.ca

John Lepage

Honorary Research Associate
Mail drop: 345
Email: John.Lepage@viu.ca

Ross MacKay

Associate Vice-President, Academic   (Office of the Provost )
Building: 300
Room: 102
Phone: 250.740.6558
Email: Ross.MacKay@viu.ca

Cynthea Masson

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 233
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2117
Mail drop: 345
Email: Cynthea.Masson@viu.ca

Farah Moosa

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 205
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2133
Mail drop: 345
Email: Farah.Moosa@viu.ca

Mike Roberson

Instructor
Building: 359
Room: 106A
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2489
Mail drop: 345
Email: Mike.Roberson@viu.ca

Katharina Rout 

Professor Emeritus

Mail drop: 345
Email: Katharina.Rout@viu.ca

Jay Ruzesky

Professor
Cowichan Campus
Building: 700
Room: 316

Phone: 250.746.3566
Mail drop: 001

Nanaimo Campus
Building: 345
Room: 127

Email: Jay.Ruzesky@viu.ca

Bryn Skibo

Nanaimo, Campus
Building: 345
Room: 237
Phone: 250.753.3245 Local: 2077
Mail Drop: 345

Toni Smith

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 130
Mail drop: 345
Email: Toni.Smith@viu.ca

Zora Soprovich

Professor
Powell River Campus
Building: 610
Room: 119
Phone: 604.485.8056
Mail drop: 070
Email: Zora.Soprovich@viu.ca

Marni Stanley

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Building: 345
Room: 240
Phone: 250.740.6181
Mail drop: 345
Email: Marni.Stanley@viu.ca

Melissa Stephens

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 234
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2367
Mail drop: 345
Email: Melissa.Stephens@viu.ca

Neil Surkan

Building: 359
Room: 103
Phone: 250.753.3245 Local: 2083
Mail Drop: 345

Dawn Thompson 

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 202
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2785
Mail drop: 345
Email: Dawn.Thompson@viu.ca

Deborah Torkko

Professor
Building: 345
Room: 239
Phone:  250.753.3245 Ext: 2127
Mail drop: 345
Email: Deborah.Torkko@viu.ca

Paul Watkins

Professor and Chair
Building: 345
Room: 204
Phone: 250.753.3245 Ext: 2118

Mail drop: 345
Email: Paul.Watkins@viu.ca

Ian Whitehouse

Professor
Cowichan Campus

Building: 700
Room: 314
Phone: 250.746.3552 Local: 3552

Mail Drop: 345
Email: Ian.Whitehouse@viu.ca

Lynn Wytenbroek

Honorary Research Associate

Mail drop: 345
Email: Lynn.Wytenbroek@viu.ca

Liam Young

Instructor
Mail Drop: 345